Row Wrapper 2

Rosewood

4.6666666666667
(39 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 9

Search Availability

About

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home will nestle you in comfort. Rosewood is a one story California style updated bungalow close to all Pasadena has to offer. The living room welcomes guests with a large couch that includes a pull out bed, 55' television and picturesque wood burning fire place. The kitchen is well appointed and comes with all you will need to make your own gourmet meals. In the front of the house there are two nice sized bedrooms with queen beds that share the front art deco bathroom. The back of the home houses an expansive private master bedroom with another big screen television and a walk in closet. The master bath offers dual vanities, a walk in deluxe shower complete with a jetted shower system. In the back yard you will find fruit trees, grape vines and your own private oasis to dine and relax at.

Neighborhood overview:

Located just 20 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and Burbank, the home is just 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena & the annual Rose Parade, 2.5 miles to Rose Bowl, close to hiking trails & Trader Joe’s market. Fifteen min to LA Zoo, 20 min to Universal Studios, 25 min to Hollywood Blvd., 30 min to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Walking distance to 24 Hour Fitness gym & local market. All utilities included. Dogs are welcome. Large backyard is fenced. Driveway parking. Freeway access is only two minutes away. Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Hop down to the fabulous Lincoln market, minutes to Old Town Pasadena with the Norton Simon Museum, Rose Bowl Aquatics Center, Pasadena Playhouse, fantastic shops and an easy trek to JPL. Centrally located just 20 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and Burbank, home is just 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena & Rose Parade, 2.4 miles to Rose Bowl, close to hiking trails & Trader Joe’s market. Fifteen min to LA Zoo, 20 min to Universal Studios, 25 min to Hollywood Blvd., 30 min to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Just 1 mile to 24 Hour Fitness gym & local international market. All utilities included. Dogs considered. Large backyard is fully fenced. Driveway parking. Freeway access is only two minutes away.

Features

Amenities

  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Pack N Play
  • Shower
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Tub
  • BBQ Grill
  • Close To Old Town

Location

  • CA

Property Type

  • House

Area and Neighborhoods

  • Pasadena

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Perfect Thanksgiving address

Reviewed by Gilbert H. on 2017-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rosewood is a beautiful suburban home minutes from downtown Pasadena and the interstate system of Los Angeles. A large supermarket is a couple blocks away. The master suite is enormous with a walk-in closet of equal size. The double sink bathroom and the
11-outlet shower make showering an adventure. There is a cozy four-seat sitting area on the patio outside the master suite as well as an 8-seat area for picnicking under a pergola in the backyard. We picked fresh lemons, tangerines, and limes from the trees
in the yard for our dining and beverages. This plethora of seating allowed us to host our son's wedding party for a Thanksgiving feast that seemed uncrowded. The large, flat-screen televisions in every bedroom as well as the living room allow younger guests
something to do, although there were plenty of kids' toys in the chest in the living room. The four-burner gas range, full-size oven, and enormous kitchen counter space made cooking a Thanksgiving dinner a breeze. We kept hearing a mysterious metallic noise
in the garbage disposer, and despite our attempts at finding a foreign object, we were stumped. Within minutes of our call to the management, there was a handy man over who discovered a misplaced penny from a previous visitor. All-in-all this was a perfect
setting for a wonderful holiday!
Manager response on 2017-12-05 - Response from vacation living LLC
We had such a great time hosting you and are so delighted to hear what a great time you all had too! Thank you for sharing about our quick responses, as well as how much you liked the layout of both the home and the property itself! We welcome you and your family back any time!

Rosewood

Reviewed by Mindy S. P. on 2017-11-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely lovely!
Manager response on 2017-11-24 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you!

Spacious and Clean

Reviewed by Unknown on 2017-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the Rosewood property for five nights. There were six adults and an infant. The house looks small from the front, but was surprisingly spacious inside. The master bedroom and bath were huge, with a comfortable king bed. The other two rooms were smaller, with queen size beds. There was plenty of room for us to spread out, and a nice backyard to enjoy as well. Everything was well stocked, and a plumbing issue that arose was addressed immediately by management. I would stay at this property again.
Manager response on 2017-10-23 - Response from vacation living LLC
We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed the yard and the spaces in the home! It's always great to let other travelers know what to expect! We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to many more trips!

Comfortable, well appointed home.

Reviewed by Amy G. on 2017-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy with our stay! The house a large and comfortable. The master bedroom in the back is particularity comfortable and has a nice full bathroom attached. The backyard is lovely and big! We enjoyed coking in the large, open kitchen. This is our second stay at a home managed by Vacation Living. Great experience all the way around!
Manager response on 2017-10-05 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are delighted to hear that the home worked so well for you and that you enjoyed the layout and large back yard! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Visit to LA

Reviewed by Susan C. on 2017-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had to find a replacement rental quick and Kathleen came to our rescue. Great experience working with her in getting into her rental.
Manager response on 2017-10-29 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thanks so much! We were thrilled this worked for you! We welcome you all back any time!

Nice stay in Pasadena

Reviewed by Chris M. on 2017-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The master bed was very comfortable. The heat wave was pretty tough but we had a good stay. The house was clean and ready to go when we arrived. Would stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-09-08 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you so much for sharing your comments and how comfortable you found the beds! We all need a good night sleep - especially while exploring new places! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Good visit, but....

Reviewed by Dolores D. on 2017-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented this house for my family's stay for my son's wedding. The house was clean, bright, great back yard. BUT as everyone prepared for the ceremony during our showers, water backed up and the toilet overflowed! Critically poor timing. I believe that was an isolated incident though horrible timing!
Manager response on 2017-09-08 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you for sharing that the home was clean and bright with a great back yard. We were so sad to have the plumbing issue happen! Especially at such an important time! We are glad we were able to get a plumber there immediately and send in our housekeeping team to make sure everything was sanitized before you returned from the wedding. You were such wonderful and understanding guests, knowing that sometimes these things happen in a home. We are so glad that the rest of your stay was smooth and you enjoyed having two properties so close to each other!

I LOVED MY STAY PEOPLE

Reviewed by Zalika H. on 2017-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a legitimate company for those of you who are a little sceptical like i was due to my first renting a vacation home. Absolutely loved my week stay i have no complaints. The house was kid friendly with a 7year old and 7month old. Loved the orange tree in the back yard. The beds where beyond comfortable. Can't wait until my next trip bc I'll most definitely use Vacation Living LA and all the rest. Thanks Kat for your professionalism.
Manager response on 2017-07-19 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Rosewood. We truly enjoyed hosting you and your family and are delighted to hear how much you loved the home and the area and especially how comfortable the beds are! We look forward to the opportunity to host you all again!

Lovely place to gather

Reviewed by Unknown on 2017-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home provided the perfect place for our extended family to gather, enjoy meals together and visit while in town for a graduation. It was clean, comfortable and a pleasant space. We would have loved the backyard spaces had we not been there in extremely hot weather.
Manager response on 2017-05-25 - Response from vacation living LLC
THank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share how much you enjoyed the spaces in side the home! We love hearing how clean and comfortable you found Rosewood! We look forward to hosting you family next time you are in town too!

Amazing for family vacation

Reviewed by Unknown on 2017-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was exactly how it was described. It had a great location in a nice area of town. It was a short drive to the L.A. Zoo, Hollywood, grocery stores, and NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory. This location was great for my family. We had a 4 and 7 year old. They enjoyed the fenced in backyard and picking oranges from the trees. It is well priced for what You get!
Manager response on 2017-05-01 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Rosewood! It was a delight to host you and we are so glad you enjoyed the location, the fruit trees and the yard! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Good house

Reviewed by Elena S. on 2017-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It`s a wonderful place to stay for my family. We lived here 4,5 months and thought we were at home the entire time. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay in Altadena this house. And I want to thank the staff for their prompt assistance in solving all the problems.
Manager response on 2017-03-09 - Response from vacation living LLC
It was so wonderful to have you at Rosewood for nearly 5 months! You and your family took wonderful care of the home and we are so excited for you all! Enjoy this next adventure!

Rosewood was a Haven!

Reviewed by Unknown on 2016-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This charming well-kept house was a delight to stay in. We were in Pasadena for our daughter's wedding and still had much prep work to do. It was awesome to have a home that provided baking tools, a large table to complete decoration prep and comfy beds and showers for our weary bodies. It was like home for us. This home provides all you need for a relaxing stay in the area.
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from vacation living LLC
It was so great to meet you and to house you while you got prepared for your daughters wedding! What a truly special time! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and extras in the house. We look forward to hosting you and your family again at Rosewood, or one of our other homes.

outstanding

Reviewed by Unknown on 2016-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
it was fantastic!
Manager response on 2016-08-10 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thanks so much for your review. It was truly a delight to host you all!

Large and Nicely Appointed Home in Pasadena Area

Reviewed by Hiram C. on 2016-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely stay at Rosewood. We were only a party of two people, but it would be very comfortable for six adults. It was very clean upon check-in and came with a wonderful welcome basket with wine and special treats. Nice touch. Kitchen is nicely appointed and the rooms are large, especially the master suite which has a large bathroom and great walk-in shower. Water pressure perfect. The home is on a quiet street and conveniently located to get you to Pasadena or other points in LA very easily. We would certainly recommend and stay again.
Manager response on 2016-07-20 - Response from vacation living LLC
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home and the quiet location. It really is so great to find a home that lets you enjoy a quiet neighborhood, but also be a quick hop to what LA has to offer! We look forward to having you back soon!

Graduation celebration

Reviewed by Unknown on 2016-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent stay. The house was exactly as described. It was close to where we needed to be - Pomona one day and downtown Pasadena on another. The house was clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi was good (had a little difficulty signing in the first time but the property manager responded promptly). I would definitely rent again if we are ever back in this area.
Manager response on 2016-05-29 - Response from vacation living LLC
We enjoyed having you and were glad we were able to get you back up on wifi! Thank you for your great review of Rosewood and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!

GREAT LOCATION

Reviewed by Neil R. on 2016-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rosewood met all our needs and I would recommend it to anyone having business in Pasadena.
Manager response on 2016-02-26 - Response from vacation living LLC
It was a pleasure to host you! Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back next time you're in Pasadena!

Golden Girls Reunion!very

Reviewed by Jere C. on 2016-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very fun, restful, quiet but cold!!
Had problems with the heater and TV. Management helped a lot. Kind and patient
Manager response on 2016-02-26 - Response from vacation living LLC
We are so delighted you chose Rosewood for your girls get together! What a special time to share with friends! Also, thank you for letting us know that the heater wasn't working well - with a good tune-up its back up and running! You were all great guests and we hope to host you again!

Nice house great location

Reviewed by Jeffrey H. on 2016-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very clean and everything was in working order. I do recommend this property for families. Everyone is very nice and easy to work with.
Manager response on 2016-01-24 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that your family enjoyed how clean Rosewood is and that you enjoyed working with us - it was a pleasure to work with you as well. We welcome you back!

Great place for our family

Reviewed by Unknown on 2015-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented Rosewood for our family of six for our nephew's wedding. It was about 15 - 20 minutes from all of the activities for the weekend. The house had everything we needed, was well kept and the backyard was great, especially with the warm LA weather. I would say that it would have accommodated 3 couples better than 6 individuals since two people sleeping in the living room was less than ideal. However, for two nights it was doable and did not impede our experience. The master bedroom is quite large and we used if for storing many suitcases and for getting ready to go out. I think the lighting could be brighter in the master bathroom and living room although we functioned okay with what was there. We cooked a family breakfast on Sunday and ate outside which was lovely. My sister-in-law wished there had been large skillet for the eggs but she made do with the wok. We are used to being able to walk to places where we live, which is not the case here. However, once we were in old town Pasadena, it was lovely walking around and everything we wanted was available - great restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this home for a family stay.
Manager response on 2015-11-16 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you for your review and we are so glad that you had a wonderful time with your family at Rosewood. We will review the cooking items and a large skillet! It's great to be able to enjoy family and cook up a big breakfast! We look forward to having you back!

Wonderful Stay!

Reviewed by Cindy Y. on 2015-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second time staying at this house and our 4th time staying with Vacation Living. Customer Service is excellent. We will be back!
Manager response on 2015-10-18 - Response from vacation living LLC
It was great to have you back! We love being your home away from home! :) Looking forward to your next visit too!

Great home in Pasadena!

Reviewed by Unknown on 2015-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy check in.
Great communication.
Plenty of space, very comfortable.
Loved the long driveway.
House was clean and fully stocked with all supplies.

Air mattress would not hold air. Wish the backyards to the 2 properties had a gate.
Manager response on 2015-08-29 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and all the supplies provided. Thank you for the heads up on the air mattress, we have brought a new one. We look forward to hosting you again!

Delightful home away from home

Reviewed by Unknown on 2015-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a lovely home! We were there for only 5 days, but it was perfect for us. We traveled with our son, his wife and two young children. Our little ones loved the back yard and were enchanted by being able to pick an orange from the tree. The kitchen had all of the equipment we needed. The beds were comfortable with plenty of extra linens. The property was spotlessly clean. My interaction with the management person was professional yet very friendly. We would absolutely rent here again.
Manager response on 2015-07-29 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the back yard, comfortable beds, cleanliness and setting of this home. We look forward to the opportunity to host you and your family again.

Rosewood

Reviewed by Sarah L. on 2014-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property managers were fantastic. The house suited us great.

Short Stay

Reviewed by Unknown on 2014-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was cute and cozy, but one of the bathrooms needs updating the other bathroom toilet was not cleaned properly when we checked in. Ice maker on fridge doesn't work. Had issues with wifi while staying there, signal kept going off. Loved the backyard...overall ok

Our vacation rental in Pasadena

Reviewed by GEORGE B. on 2014-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy we rented the house. Our entire family was able to be with each other, get ready for the wedding we came down for, our 2 year old grandson was able to play & ride his bike in the backyard. There possible could have been more serving dishes & tupperware type disposable dishes for leftovers. All of us had complaints about the mattresses on the beds (might want to upgrade those) but all in all, we were pretty happy to have the house. Thankyou!!! I would recommend it.

Would rent again....that says it all!

Reviewed by Nancy T. on 2014-12-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were traveling with two 89 year olds and a dog, so finding a place where there was a shower to step easily into, and a yard for the dog was important. We loved this place. Everything you needed was there. Charming, great location, clean and the staff even called to make sure all ways okay. Would rent again.
Manager response on 2014-12-11 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thanks so much for your kind review! You were great guests and we would be delighted to have you back!

An Unforgettable Stay

Reviewed by Yanqin Z. on 2014-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family had a wonderful stay in Rosewood during the past one month. We appreciated the timely and generous help of Kathleen during our stay. We were also impressed with the sound facilities in this house,the beautiful environment,the rich community activities in Alta Dema Park, the friendly neighbors and the super sweet grapes and oranges in the backyard. BTW, the commodities in the Super King's Market nearby were amazingly cheap!! If there is something needs to be improved,I would say that you'd better drive away those ants who took us as their snacks at night. Anyway, I still thank God that we could luckily live in Rosewood and had an unforgettable stay there during our summer vacation!

An unforgettable stay

Reviewed by Yanqin Z. on 2014-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family had a wonderful time at Rosewood House during our one-month stay in LA. First of all, Kathleen is a very helpful and kind-hearted landlord. She helped us timely and generously when we just arrived. She even allowed us to stay for one night before
we left for Guangzhou! We appreciated her kindness very much! So was the housekeeper! Secondly, the house is surrounded with beautiful environment. The friendly neighbors, the lovely squirrels, the sweet grapes and oranges, the pretty gardens and rich community
activities•••We were deeply impresses by all these nice things. The only thing that needs to be improved is that there were some unfriendly ants which bit us terribly at night. But I still thank Lord that we could luckily live in such an awesome place in Altadena.
If we could spend our summer vacation in LA next year, we'll definitely choose Rosewood again!

Perfect gathering place for our family.

Reviewed by Unknown on 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came into Pasadena for my nieces wedding. She was married in Pasadena and this house was a great location for us. My parents enjoyed the large master bathroom and privacy. The back yard was great for our kids to play in too. My wife enjoyed her morning walks around the neighborhood. Beds were comfortable and the house was very clean. Hopefully we have a reason to come back!

great house to stay

Reviewed by DAVID C. on 2015-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
house was nice and neat
location was good it's close to highway210
whatever you need you will have it asap.
Thank you for everything
if i go would like to stay again...
Manager response on 2015-02-17 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thanks so much! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your long stay! We look forward to having you and your family back!

Family Reunion

Reviewed by Unknown on 2014-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family of 4 rented the Rosewood home in Altadena for 3 nights in Oct to celebrate my father's 90th birthday with other family members who live nearby. We chose this property and location due to: 1) it is close proximity to my father's apartment & other relatives, 2) it has 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms that comfortably accommodated my two adult children, husband and me, 3) it is 1 level (my father uses a walker), and 4) the interior lay-out, patio, backyard area, and gas grill for a family reunion/birthday party for 25 people.

The master bedroom, bath and walk-in closet were all huge. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet. The beds in the 2 other rooms were also nice, but the only complaint was that the mattresses were a bit too soft. One of the bedrooms has a tv too. The house has a total of 3 tvs with cable & Roku.

The 2 bedrooms share a full bath, that is small, but it worked out just fine.

The living room, kitchen and dining area were all good size and comfortable. Added bonus was a full size washer and dryer.

The backyard was also huge and had a nice patio area with a good size gas BBQ.

There was ample parking in the driveway and in front of the house.

The neighborhood was quiet and just ok. It isn't really in walking distance to any sights, but it is a short drive to the 210 freeway, the Rose Bowl and not too far from Old Town Pasadena, which makes it a convenient location.

I would definitely stay at Rosewood again if traveling with my family of 4 again due to its proximity to my relatives who live in the area and it's good value.

Also a shout out for Kathleen, the contact for the property rental. She was very helpful and great to work with when making the reservation!

nice house!

Reviewed by Unknown on 2014-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great house and easy to communicate with property manager. master suite is very large!

cute bungalow close to Pasadena

Reviewed by Martha W. on 2015-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This 40s style bungalow has old-fashioned charm combined with modern comforts. The master bedroom and bath are particularly spacious and updated. The kitchen was well equipped (the agency had even left us snacks for our stay) and the dining table easily accommodated our group of six. The front bedrooms, however, were very small as was the front bath. But it all worked! The only thing we couldn't operste was the TV. Just as well; we talked instead. We would come back to this house!
Manager response on 2015-05-26 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thanks! We are so glad you enjoyed the old-fashioned charm and modern comforts! We look forward to hosting you again!

Great rental close to everything

Reviewed by Unknown on 2015-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing stay. Spacious yet comfy home with easy access to all we needed. The master bed was like sleeping on a marvelous pillow. Back yard was nice and fresh oranges superb
.
Manager response on 2015-01-19 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we would be happy to have you back at this, or any of our other homes!

Great Altadena Home

Reviewed by Claire W. on 2015-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was perfect for our family. it was just as described and close to Castle Green where my daughter was married. It was such a gift to be able to have extended family stay together. The managers were very helpful and even with a late check in we were able to access the home smoothly!
Manager response on 2015-03-04 - Response from vacation living LLC
Hi Jane, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It was lovely to meet you and we are so glad that the location in relation to your daughters wedding worked out so well! We look forward to having you back at Rosewood or another of our homes in the near future! Thanks again.

Rosewood

Reviewed by Unknown on 2015-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented home to host out of town guests. Home is spacious with great living space. Kathleen manages home and made sure everything was perfect.
Manager response on 2015-07-02 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. You and your family were delightful and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Highly Recommended -- peaceful, nurturing home

Reviewed by Janelle T. on 2015-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home has thoughtfulness built in. It was clean, spacious, quiet, with touches of luxury: supremely comfortable beds, a basting brush in the kitchen drawer -- we glazed a ham in the oven.
The property is well maintained. Communication with Kathleen was always prompt and direct.
The back yard was green with bountiful citrus trees -- the outdoor furniture fine for a family gathering or business meetings (we had both).
Manager response on 2015-04-14 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We love hearing how our guests get to enjoy the homes, especially the outdoor areas! We look forward to having you back in the future!

An Oasis

Reviewed by Unknown on 2015-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed several nights at Rosewood and we loved it! The house was beyond our expectations. Everything was clean, tidy and well stocked. Plenty of linens, a well stocked kitchen, and a cozy living room. We loved spending time in the back yard. It was scented with orange blossoms and flowers. And it could not have been easier to book! Kathleen was so gracious, helpful and responsive. There was even a sweet welcome basket upon arrival. We will definitely be staying here again.
Manager response on 2015-03-26 - Response from vacation living LLC
We are so pleased that you and your family had such a great time at the home! You are all delightful and we hope to have you back next time you are all able to gather again! Thanks for taking such great care of the home. Best to you!

Uncomfortable sofa bed but great property

Reviewed by Unknown on 2015-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house! The location was great! The decor was comfortable. The kitchen was decently equipped. The yard was great. My only two complaints are that the couch bed (included in the "sleeps 8") was terribly uncomfortable and the mattress should be replaced if it is going to be counted as a bed, and that the little play yard in the back would have been Greg for my 1 year old son but it had t been cleaned in a while. though I recommend improving those things, I still would recommend the property.
Manager response on 2015-05-24 - Response from vacation living LLC
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to hear that overall your stay was great and you enjoyed the large yard and kitchen. We will make sure to take extra care of the exterior play structure - its so nice to have an extra place for the kids to play! Also, we are happy to offer both a blow up mattress as well as pull out bed in this property to give options to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to have you and your family back!